Daryl Hall - BeforeAfter (3LP - White)

Daryl Hall - BeforeAfter (3LP - White)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

 Product Description:

Drawing from 35 years of recordings, Before After unites highlights from Daryl Hall’s five studio albums and his groundbreaking Live From Daryl’s House performance series. Compiled and sequenced by Hall, its 30 songs paint a deeply soulful self-portrait of the artist, exposing the emotional depth at the core of his every musical impulse. Before After draws unexpected and satisfying connections between the esoteric and accessible sides of Daryl Hall’s creativity. The spontaneity on display in Live From Daryl’s House is revealed at the core of Hall’s studio work. Heard together on Before After, a truer understanding emerges of Daryl Hall: intuitive, visionary, boundaryless singer, songwriter, and musician.



Side One

  1. Dreamtime
  2. Babs and Babs
  3. Foolish Pride
  4. Can’t Stop Dreaming
  5. Sacred Songs

Side Two

  1. Here Comes the Rain Again (Live From Daryl’s House) - with Dave Stewart
  2. Someone Like You
  3. Talking to You (Is Like Talking to Myself)
  4. Justify
  5. Right as Rain

Side Three

  1. Survive
  2. North Star (Live From Daryl’s House) - with Monte Montgomery
  3. In My Own Dream (Live From Daryl’s House)
  4. NYCNY
  5. What’s Gonna Happen to Us


Side Four

  1. Love Revelation
  2. Fools Rush In
  3. I’m in a Philly Mood
  4. Send Me
  5. Cab Driver

Side Five

  1. Borderline
  2. Stop Loving Me, Stop Loving You
  3. Eyes for You (Ain’t No Doubt About It)
  4. The Farther Away I Am
  5. Why Was It So Easy

Side Six

  1. Can We Still Be Friends (Live From Daryl’s House) - with Todd Rundgren
  2. Our Day Will Come (Live From Daryl’s House)
  3. Laughing Down Crying (Live From Daryl’s House)
  4. Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye) (Live From Daryl’s House)
  5. Problem with You (Live From Daryl’s House)